fbpx

Live ONLINE YIF Teacher Coordinator Course – Late October

October 24th - November 1st, 2020

Live ONLINE YIF Teacher Coordinator Course 

WHAT

LIVE ONLINE YIF TEACHER COORDINATOR COURSE

WHY

YIF Teacher’s Course is the first step that culminates with students presenting their projects during the YIF Showcase, an event where adolescents will showcase their projects for social and environmental change. The YIF Teacher Course, we will first raise awareness about the impact of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and then provide project development activities to enable you to unleash the potential of their students.

During the Teacher Course, you will learn how to engage students to identify a problem that deeply concerns them and will be provided with the tools to fully implement their projects:

How to build teams and networks to tackle specific social issues

How to write SMART Goals and apply them to their projects

How to create a business plan

How to create a budget and “business pitch” for their projects

How to utilize social media for marketing and fundraising

How to put it all together as an Implementation Plan to be presented at the Youth Impact! Forum

You will be briefed by UN experts on the SDGs

RECEIVE

Receive a Youth Impact! Forum Teacher Certificate.
Receive a Youth Impact! Forum Teacher Coordinator Manual.

COST

$ 395. USD

WHEN

(4 days of 3.5 hour sessions)

October 24th, 25th, 31st & November 1st NEW DATES!

Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco)

7:00 – 10:30 AM PDT

Eastern Time (NYC)

10:00 AM – 1:30 PM EDT

Central European Time (Rome) 

4:00 – 7:30 PM CEST

Australian Eastern Standard Time (Sydney)

Starts October 25th 00:00 – 3:30 AM AEST and continues October 26th and November 1st & 2nd

WHO

Open to High School teachers, parents, club advisors, home school teachers. Please note that the course is not limited to Montessori schools and that we support home school groups, clubs, public schools, private schools, charter schools.

WHERE

Free video conferencing  (via Zoom)

REGISTER

Click on the button REGISTER at the top of this page.

 

YIF SENIOR TRAINERS

 

Judith Cunningham

Gabriel Forestieri

Francesca Forestieri

For Additional Information Contact info@nullyouthimpactforum.com

    Subscribe to our newsletter

    Our Supporters

    Web Design & Development by Zel Creative
    Skip to toolbar